Network and Teamwork

Networking and teamwork make it easy to work with centrally stored documents and information.

Even assigning and controlling tasks to other users of documents is done in seconds.

In doing so, network control constantly ensures that e.g. Users throughout the network can only see the documents and information they have been authorized to access, and documents can not be opened simultaneously for processing in order to avoid inconsistent data.

Comprehensive tools and tools for network-wide teamwork combined with automatic task history and integrated messaging tools within PaperOffice databases create perfect workflows and provide the ultimate in security and visibility.


Fullscreen

Click to maximize the view


Avoid duplicate data (Subfunction 1 from 9)

Automatic network control ensures that the same document currently being checked out by another user is locked for further modification. Although the document can still be opened and content accessed, changes throughout the opening period are not possible. This avoids duplicate data or discard of entered data.


Fullscreen

Click to maximize the view


Avoid duplicate registrations (Subfunction 2 from 9)

The automatic network control ensures that each user with his user name can only log in to the PaperOffice database once. If the user is already logged on to the database with his user name and has not logged off by default, this message appears on the PC where someone with the same user name tries to log on. For security purposes, an account lockout is called.


Fullscreen

Click to maximize the view


Set tasks and completions for users (Subfunction 3 from 9)

Insofar a document is provided by a user e.g. through invoice control or checking or a task must be set, you can either mark an area on the document accordingly and deposit work instructions or remarks or settle a completion on the whole document.
Please note that this document should be in "Common documents" otherwise it will be not visible to the other user in the network.
In order for a user to mark the document as completed, he must confirm by his digital user certificate in the form of account registration in PaperOffice. Completion options can be set for one or more users, if multiple users need to complete the same document. A document is deemed to be pending until all necessary settlements have been marked as completed.


Fullscreen

Click to maximize the view


Defining time limits and detailed specifications (Subfunction 4 from 9)

Define when the task starts and when it is due. By selecting and deselecting asterisks, you can set the priority of your task. You can also specify approx. time, set task categories, and set task status to determine how much has already been done by the scheduled task.


Fullscreen

Click to maximize the view


Folder structure in the network (Subfunction 5 from 9)

For working in the network, the folder structure is separated into "My Documents" (folders and documents that the current user saves and which are not visible to the network) and "Common Documents" (folders and documents that can be seen network-wide). You can also move the documents from "My Documents" to "Common documents" without any problem to share them with the network and make them visible.


Fullscreen

Click to maximize the view


Mark documents as "in progress" (Subfunction 6 from 9)

Documents are automatically in edit mode if they are not done yet and the day until when the task should be done is not over yet.
You can also mark documents as "in progress" by adding a status "in process". This is how you can see this color-coded in the document list.
However, you can also list all tasks that have different tasks, such as "Unfinished, Partially completed, Completed" in the main menu by the "Note task".


Fullscreen

Click to maximize the view


Dokumentmappe auschecken und versenden (Subfunction 7 from 9)

Dokumentmappen können komplett aus dem Archiv ausgecheckt und in die eigene Sammelablage verschoben werden, insofern der Benutzer dafür die nötigen Rechte hat. Anschliessend kann die Dokumentmappe als Original an jeden beliebigen Benutzer versendet werden. Ausgecheckte Dokumentmappen befinden sich nicht mehr im Archiv und werden daher solange nicht berücksichtigt bis diese wieder eingecheckt werden. Sie können Dokumentmappen auch an Benutzer versenden, welche aktuell nicht in PaperOffice angemeldet sind.


Fullscreen

Click to maximize the view


Dokumentmappenverlauf (Subfunction 8 from 9)

Sobald eine ausgecheckte Dokumentmappe aus der Sammelablage heraus an einen anderen Benutzer versendet wird, wird dieser Vorgang in dem automatischen Dokumentmappenverlauf festgehalten und visuell als Flussdiagramm dargestellt. So kann jederzeit nachvollzogen werden, wer welche Dokumentmappe in Besitz hatte.


Fullscreen

Click to maximize the view


Dokumentmappen intern versenden (Subfunction 9 from 9)

Jede versendete Dokumentmappe wird unter dem Punkt „Gesendete Dokumentmappen“ aufgelistet. Dabei kann im Gegensatz zu einer normalen Email jederzeit die Dokumentmappe zurückgeholt und dem Empfänger entzogen werden.

Seek advice
Require presentation
Newsletter
A specially prepared to your questions PaperOffice Consultant will call you back as soon as possible.
A consultant shows you our PaperOffice 2018 optional on your PC or on a pre-configured demo system - conveniently via the internet.
Be informed and get exclusive offers and promotions through our newsletter


© Copyright 2004-2018 PaperOffice Limited Europe, All rights reserved
Consulting on products (220 822220) Orders and appointments (220 822220) Consultation on partner program (220 822222)
Language IDs zeigen/nicht zeigen
Welcome to the authorized online store of
back to top